AAPSS, Fellows, News|

The American Academy of Political and Social Science is pleased to announce the scholars who have been elected as 2018 Fellows of the Academy. Every year the AAPSS elects scholars who have contributed to the advancement of the social sciences and whose research has informed the public good. In 2018, Maria Cancian, professor of public affairs and social work and an affiliate and former director of the Institute for Research on Poverty at the University of Wisconsinā€“Madison, will be inducted as the 2018 John Kenneth Galbraith Fellow. Edward Glaeser, the Fred and Eleanor Glimp Professor of Economics in the Faculty of Arts and Sciences at Harvard University, will be the 2018 Herbert Simon Fellow. Michael Hout, a professor of sociology at NYU, will be the 2018 David Reisman Fellow. Jane Waldfogel, the Compton Foundation Centennial Professor of Social Work for the Prevention of Childrenā€™s and Youth Problems at Columbia University, will be the 2018 Margaret Mead Fellow. And Hirokazu Yoshikawa, the Courtney Sale Ross Professor of Globalization and Education at NYU Steinhardt, will be the 2018 James S. Coleman Fellow.

The cohort will be officially inducted into the Academy on May 17, 2018, in Washington, DC, at the AAPSS annual gala dinner.

Comments are closed.

Close Search Window