Excellence in scholarship, serving the public good.

Each year, the AAPSS invites a small group of outstanding scholars and public intellectuals to join its ranks as Fellows of the Academy.

Fellows are elected in recognition of their contributions to the advancement of the social sciences. Each fellowship is named after a distinguished scholar or civic leader who has contributed to The ANNALS. Reflecting the broad and interdisciplinary nature of the AAPSS, our fellows include sociologists, political scientists, psychologists and economists, as well as scholars and practitioners in communications, education, government, and public policy.

Featured Fellow

Morris P. Fiorina

Fiorina, a political scientist, is the Academy’s 2009 Harold Lasswell Fellow. He is currently Wendt Family Professor and Senior Fellow at the Hoover Institution at Stanford University.

Close Search Window